Written by on June 7, 2021

One of the biggest nights for country music is happening this Wednesday, June 9! The show will be hosted by Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown and airs this Wednesday at 7p on CMT. It will also be simulcast across MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network and TV Land. Each winner is selected by the fans!

Maren Morris and Miranda Lambert lead the nominations with four each, including Female Video of the Year, Collaborative Video of the Year, and two nominations each for Video of the Year.

The evening’s co-hosts Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown each have three nominations and so do Little Big Town and first-time nominee Mickey Guyton. Click here for a full list of nominees!

According to USWeekly, “the night will be filled with both solo and collaborative performances from Chris StapletonLuke CombsLuke Bryan and Thomas Rhett to name a few. Brothers Osbourne and Dierks Bentley will take the stage together as will Underwood and NEEDTOBREATHE. Chris Young will team up with Brown, while Ballerini sings alongside Paul Klein from LANY. Lady A is set to perform with Carly Pearce and Gabby Barrett in addition to Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi’s duet.”

Wow! Can’t wait to watch, see our favorite performers, and of course…find out who the winners are!

Cover Photo by Amy Harris/Invision/AP

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track